Archive of Care for Creation Lectionary Reflections

Archive of Care for Creation Commentary on the Lectionary Readings

Let All Creation Praise is pleased to offer substantive and timely care-for-creation reflections on the lectionary readings for each Sunday of the church year.


Commentators:

Amy Carr: Assoc Professor of Religious Studies, Western Illinois University. Ar-carr@wiu.edu.

Jessica A. H. Chicka: University Chaplain for International Students, Boston University. jchicki@bu.edu.

Sigridur Gudmarsdottir: Assoc. Professor, Tromsø, Norway. Sigridur.gudmarsdottir@uit.no.

Kiara Jorgenson: Religion and Environmental Studies, St. Olaf College, Northfield, MN. Kiara.jorgenson@gmail.com.

Tom Mundahl: now retired, former pastor of Lutheran Church of the Reformation, St. Louis Park, MN. tmundahl@gmail.com.

Dennis Ormseth: now retired, former pastor of Lutheran Church of the Reformation in St. Louis Park, MN. dennisormseth@gmail.com

Robert Saler is Research Fellow, Christian Theological Seminary at Indianapolis. rsaler@hotmail.com.

Jeremiah Sassaman: Pastor, Saint Paul Lutheran Congregation, Mertztown, PA.

Leah Schade: Asst. Professor of Preaching and Worship, Lexington Theological Seminary. lschade@lextheo.edu.

Nick Utphall: Pastor, Advent Lutheran of Madison Christian Community, Madison, WI. nick@themcc.net.  

Nancy Wright: Pastor, Ascension Lutheran Church, S. Burlington, VT. pastornancy@alcvt.org.

We are grateful for their hard work and wisdom in making their passion commitments and their wisdom available to pastors and other church leaders.